What’s in my iTunes: An Awesome Wave (Alt-J)

ImageAfter six months of driving my grandparents’ van (read: murdermobile with no brakes/lights/fuel economy), I got my first car today (!!!). It’s a blue Toyota Yaris. I named her Virginia, after where she originally came from.

Meet Virginia.

This vehicle had a lot to offer me, especially compared to my previous ride. But I think the thing I was most excited about – aside from not feeling like every trip to the grocery store could be my last – was finally having an auxiliary jack so I can plug in my iPhone and jam to my own music.

An Awesome Wave by Alt-J was the perfect first album to listen to in Virginia. Complain as my fellow hipsters might that it’s overplayed on mainstream radio, it has a great summer vibe and was a wonderful way to test the bass in my car’s stereo. I can’t tell you how cool I feel cruising down I-5 in my heart-shaped sunnies.

Leave a Reply

