I went into Half Price Books to buy one book…

…And that’s the story of what happened to half my grocery money.

…And I came out with four.

Demonology is hands-down my favorite book of all time. I’ve read it three times, and today I started number four. I have my own hard-bound copy (the Tiffany blue cover with a package of Smarties), but I bought this one as a gift for someone. Hopefully it’ll tug at their heartstrings the way it does at mine.

Since I haven’t read anything else of Rick Moody, I bought Garden State (I’ve only seen the movie) and The Four Fingers of Death. I haven’t read any Palahniuk, either, and for some reason I decided Invisible Monsters would be the place to start.

I think I’ll post my thoughts on each of these books here after I read them. In the meantime, I want to know some of your favorite books!

Leave a Reply

